Who we are

You can contact us by any of the means below:

By Post: Theatr Clwyd, Mold Flintshire CH7 1YA

By Phone: Administration 01352 756331   |   Box Office 01352 701521

By Email: You can contact individual members of staff by using firstname.lastname@theatrclwyd.com as the format for their email address. Please note we cannot take reservations or bookings by email.

Box Office box.office@theatrclwyd.com

Join our Mailing/or E-List by emailing us your name, address, telephone number and e.mail address to box.office@theatrclwyd.com Please insert ‘Mailing List‘ as the subject.

tamara-harveyTamara Harvey: Artistic Director

Tamara became Artistic Director of Theatr Clwyd in 2015. Before joining Theatr Clwyd Tamara was a freelance director for fifteen years, working in the West End, throughout the UK and abroad on classic plays, new writing, musical theatre and in film. Beginning her career at Shakespeare’s Globe and has also directed at, amongst others, Hampstead Theatre, Bush Theatre, St James Theatre, Finborough Theatre, Trafalgar Studios, Menier Chocolate Factory, Birmingham Rep, West Yorkshire Playhouse, Theatre Royal Northampton and Shakespeare Theatre of New Jersey.

Tamara is a Trustee of the Peggy Ramsay Foundation, has directed three of the 24 Hour Plays at the Old Vic and has twice been a panel member for the George Devine Award for Most Promising Playwright. She is a graduate of the University of Bristol and trained at the Shakespeare Theatre of New Jersey.

LiamLiam Evans-Ford: Executive Director

Liam joined Theatr Clwyd in 2016 from York Theatre Royal where he was Associate Producer. He was instrumental in York’s capital re-development, leading on business continuity planning and delivery. He developed the theatre’s commercial potential through the filming and release of the hit production of The Railway Children and has worked extensively with some of the UK’s leading theatrical producers.

Liam is co-founder of the acclaimed Sprite Productions, which has now produced 10 years of site-specific Shakespeare at Ripley Castle. He was also the first producer of The Factory, leading the presentation of their work at some of the UK’s top theatres including The Globe, Hampstead Theatre and The Rose, at music festivals, bars and underground tunnels, around Europe and for BBC Radio 4. In addition he was also a producer on the £1.3 million production of York Mystery Plays in 2012, the site-specific Blood + Chocolate for Pilot Theatre, Slung Low and York Theatre Royal. From 2014 to 2015 he was Interim General Manager for Sheffield Theatres.

PRESIDENT: Lord Kinnock

Expand the list to view all our staff

Theatr Clwyd Board of Governors

Theatr Clwyd Board of Governors
Cllr Glyn Banks
Cllr Chris Bithell
Cllr Derek Butler
Mr Simon Carter
Cllr David Evans
Mr Keith Evans
Mr Colin Everett
Cllr Veronica Gay
Lord Barry Jones
Cllr David Mackie
Mr Alan Watkin
Mr David Williams

Administration & Programming

Administration & Programming

Artistic Director: Tamara Harvey
Executive Director:
Liam Evans-Ford
Associate Producer:
William James – william.james@theatrclwyd.com
Assistant Producer:
Nick Stevenson – nick.stevenson@theatrclwyd.com
Theatre Administrator:
Melanie Jones – melanie.jones@theatrclwyd.com
Executive Assistant: 
Tracy Waters – tracy.waters@theatrclwyd.com

Marketing, Communications & Sponsorship

Marketing, Communications & Sponsorship
Director of Marketing & Communications:
Sam Freeman – sam.freeman@theatrclwyd.com
Digital & Communications Co-ordinator:  Angharad Madog – angharad.madog@theatrclwyd.com
Digital & Design Assistant: Crayg Ward – crayg.ward@theatrclwyd.com
Press & Communications Co-ordinator: Anthony Timothy – anthony.timothy@theatrclwyd.com

Director of Development: Daniel Porter-Jones – daniel.porterjones@theatrclwyd.com
Sponsorship Manager:
 Annie Dayson – annie.dayson@theatrclwyd.com

Sales Manager: Marie Thorpe – marie.thorpe@theatrclwyd.com
Sales Merchandiser: Carole Jones
Sales Assistants: Deborah Charles, Catrin Davies, Carol Edwards, Gwennan Henstock, Rosemary Hughes, Rhiannon Isaac, Nikki Jones, Angela Peters, Jean Proctor, Ann Phillips, Lyn Rush, Jennifer Walters

Creative Engagement

Creative Engagement

Director of Creative Engagement: Gwennan Mair Jones – gwennan.mair@theatrclwyd.com
Creative Engagement Co-ordinator:
Nerys Edwards – nerys.edwards@theatrclwyd.com
Creative Engagement Associate: Emyr John – emyr.john@theatrclwyd.com 
Tutors: Laura Heap, Liz Morris, Clare-Louise Rhys-Jones
Support Workers: Chris Ablett, Phoebe Dacre, Dave Humphreys


Director of Finance:
Emma Sullivan – emma.sullivan@theatrclwyd.com
Finance Co-ordinator: Sandra Almeida – sandra.almeida@theatrclwyd.com
Finance Assistant: Carol Parsonage – carol.parsonage@theatrclwyd.com


Gallery Curator:
Jonathan Le Vay – jonathan.levay@theatrclwyd.com


Director of Production:
Jim Davis – jim.davis@theatrclwyd.com
Production Manager:
Hannah Lobb
Capital Development Associate: Pat Nelder
Technical Manager: Geoff Farmer
Senior Technician (Stage):  Nic Samuel
(Stage): Paul Adams, Angel Hasted
Technicians (Lighting & Sound): David Powell, Neil Queripel, Nathan Stewart, Matthew Williams, Neil Williams
Technical Apprentices: James Davison, Joe McDermott
Wardrobe Manager: Deborah Knight
Wardrobe Cutters: Emma Aldridge, Michal Shyne
Wardrobe Assistant: Alison Hartnell
Costume Maintenance: Amber Davies, Karen Jones
Workshop Manager: Steve Eccleson
Workshop Assistants: Dave Davies, Andy Sutters
Props Maker: Bob Heaton
Scenic Artist: Mike Jones


Director of Operations:
Andrew Roberts – andrew.roberts@theatrclwyd.com
Operations Administrator:
Sarah Eldridge – sarah.eldridge@theatrclwyd.com  
Operations Co-ordinator:
Andy Reilly – andy.reilly@theatrclwyd.com
Events Co-ordinator: Nathan Stewart – nathan.stewart@theatrclwyd.com 

Duty Front of House Managers: Laura Gray & Gwennan Henstock
Operations Team Leader: Callum Roberts

Front of House Assistants: Tom Williams, Carol Williams, Matthew Wright, Andrew Hughes, Annabelle Large, Enya Maguire, Callum Selvester, Kim Holsgrove, Dave Humphreys, Rhiannon Isaac, Jana Fabianova, Rachel Willday, Kizi Lane, Delyth Williams, Gill Chetcuti.

Chef: Richard Hughes
Food & Drink Supervisor: Salvatore Vena
Sous Chef: Tina Lane

Cinema Co-ordinator: Mike Roberts – mike.roberts@theatrclwyd.com
Projectionists: Sam Davidson, Matthew Wright

Building Services Co-ordinator: Jim Scarratt
Cleaners: Claire Bellis, Judith Gould, Lorraine Jones, Sophie Morrlle, Mark Sandham, Rachel Smith, Elaine Taylor

Audio Describers: Trevor Dennis, Margaret Jones, Jon Payne, Diana Stebbing